College of Arts and Sciences Faculty and Staff


Sciences

James O'Brien , Chair of Sciences
James O'Brien
Chair of Sciences
Associate Professor
Degrees
Ph.D., Physics, University of Connecticut
M.S., Physics, University of Connecticut
B.S., Physics, State University of New York at New Paltz

B.A., Mathematics, State University of New York at New Paltz
Ira Allen 308
Phone: 4426
obrienj10@wit.edu
Sara Alibeik , Assistant Professor
Sara Alibeik
Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Biomedical Engineering, McMaster University, Canada
M.S., Biomedical Engineering, University of Western Ontario
B.E., Chemical Engineering, University of Tehran
Ira Allen 313
Phone: 4186
alibeiks@wit.edu
More Information
Douglas  Goodman  , Assistant Professor
Douglas Goodman
Assistant Professor

Degrees
Ph.D., Physics,  University of Connecticut
M.S., Physics, University of Connecticut 
B.S., Physics, Trinity College 
Ira Allen 108
Phone: 4624
goodmand@wit.edu
Laurie  Grove , Associate Professor
Laurie Grove
Associate Professor

Degrees
Ph.D., Chemistry, University of Wisconsin - Madison
B.S., Chemistry, Penn State University
Ira Allen 303
Phone: 4534
grovel@wit.edu
More Information
Robert  Moran , Associate Professor
Robert Moran
Associate Professor

Degrees
Ph.D., Health Sciences Management, Pacific Western University
M.S., Health Science, Northeastern University
B.S., Chemistry, Stonehill College

Ira Allen 111
Phone: 4428
moranr@wit.edu
More Information
Naomi Ridge , Assistant Professor
Naomi Ridge
Assistant Professor

Degrees
Ph.D., Astrophysics, Liverpool John Moores University, Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
M.Phys., Physics with Astrophysics, University of Leeds, W. Yorks, UK
Ira Allen 307
Phone: 4797
ridgen@wit.edu
More Information
Ryan Rogers , Assistant Professor
Ryan Rogers
Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Biomedical Science, University of Connecticut Health Center
B.S., Biology, Wagner College
Ira Allen 305
Phone: 4701
rogersr2@wit.edu
More Information
Franz Rueckert , Assistant Professor
Franz Rueckert
Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Physics, University of Connecticut
M.S., Physics, San Diego State University
B.S., Physics, San Diego State University
B.A., Mathematics, San Diego State University
Ira Allen 318
Phone: 4355
rueckertf@wit.edu
More Information
Richard  Shurtleff , Associate Professor
Richard Shurtleff
Associate Professor

Degrees
M.S., Physics, University of Massachusetts - Amherst
B.S., Physics, State University of New York at Stony Brook
Ira Allen 307
Phone: 4338
shurtleffr@wit.edu
Greg  Sirokman , Associate Professor
Greg Sirokman
Associate Professor

Degrees
Ph.D., Chemistry, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
B.S., Chemistry, Brandeis University
Ira Allen 308
Phone: 4196
sirokmang@wit.edu
More Information
Nadine Stecher , Assistant Professor
Nadine Stecher
Assistant Professor

Degrees
Ph.D., Biology, University of Cincinnati
M.S., B.S., Biology, University of Rostock, Germany
Ira Allen 303
Phone: 4768
stechern@wit.edu
More Information
Omair  Zubairi  , Assistant Professor
Omair Zubairi
Assistant Professor

Degrees
Ph.D., Computational Science, San Diego State Univeristy JDP Claremont Graduate University 
M.S., Physics, San Diego State University 
B.S., Physics, San Diego State University 

Ira Allen 303
Phone: 4810
zubairio@wit.edu
Kimberly Foster , Laboratory Technician
Kimberly Foster
Laboratory Technician

M.S., Medical Laboratory Science, University of Rhode Island
B.S., Medical Technology, Marist College

Ira Allen 118
Phone: 4628
fosterk3@wit.edu
Kate Kerrr , Laboratory Technician
Kate Kerrr
Laboratory Technician

B.S., Chemistry, University of Texas at Denton
M.S., Physical Chemistry, University of Texas at Denton
Ira Allen, Room 118
Phone: 4897
kerrk2@wit.edu
Ramon Santos , Laboratory Coordinator
Ramon Santos
Laboratory Coordinator

Degrees
B.S., Electronic Engineering Technology, Wentworth Institute of Technology
Ira Allen 118
Phone: 4340
santosr@wit.edu

© Wentworth Institute of Technology   |   550 Huntington Avenue   |   Boston, MA 02115   |   617-989-4590