Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Michael E. Jackson , Department Chair
Michael E. Jackson
Department Chair
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
M.Ed., Cambridge College
B.S., Aeronautics, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University
Federal Aviation Administration Certification, Aircraft and Powerplant Technician
Rubenstein 208
Phone: 617-989-4215
jacksonm@wit.edu
Frank Caserta Jr., Assistant Professor
Frank Caserta Jr.
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
Ph.D., and M.A., Physics, Boston University
Mechanical Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Registered Professional Engineer
Kingman 211
Phone: 617-989-4411
casertaf@wit.edu
More Information
Stephen Chomyszak , Assistant Professor
Stephen Chomyszak
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
.
Kingman 209
Phone: 617-989-4935
chomyszaks@wit.edu
Anthony Duva , Associate Professor
Anthony Duva
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
M.S. and B.S., Mechanical Engineering, University of Rhode Island
Registered Professional Engineer
Kingman 208
Phone: 617-989-4235
duvaa@wit.edu
More Information
Haifa El-Sadi , Assistant Professor
Haifa El-Sadi
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology

Ph.D., M.A.Sc., Concordia University,Canada

Registered Professional Engineer                                                                         Faculty Advisor of AIAA Chapter-WIT Club 

212 Kingman Hall
Phone: (617) 989-4644
elsadih@wit.edu
Theodore Greene , Associate Professor
Theodore Greene
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology

M.S. Worcester Polytechnic Institute

B.S.,  Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Kingman 205
Phone: 617-989-4237
greenet@wit.edu
More Information
Xiaobin Le , Associate Professor
Xiaobin Le
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology

Ph.D., Texas Tech University

Ph.D., Shanghai Jiao Tong University, 

M.S. and B.S., Jiangxi University of Science and Technology

Registered Professional Engineer

Kingman 209
Phone: 617-989-4223
lex@wit.edu
More Information
Gloria Ma
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, University of Texas
M.E. Mechanical Engineering, University of Singapore
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, Xidian University
Kingman 204
Phone: 617-989-4607
mag@wit.edu
More Information
Ali R. Moazed
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
Ph.D. and M.S., Engineering Mechanics, University of Tennessee
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, University of Toledo
Registered
Kingman 206
Phone: 617-989-4367
http://myweb.wit.edu/moazeda/
Masoud Olia , Professor
Masoud Olia
Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology

Ph.D., and M.S., Mechanical Engineering, Northeastern University
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, Northeastern University
Registered Professional Engineer

Rubenstein 209
Phone: 617-989-4231
oliam@wit.edu
More Information
Richard L. Roberts , Associate Professor
Richard L. Roberts
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology

M.S., Tufts University

B.S.M.E., University of Massachusetts

Graduate certificate, Manufacturing Engineering, Tufts University; E.I.T.

CMfgT.

Kingman 207
Phone: 617-989-4229
robertsr@wit.edu
More Information
Peter S. Rourke , Associate Professor
Peter S. Rourke
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology

M. S., Worcester Polytechnic Institute

M.Ed., Fitchburg State College

B.S., Fitchburg State College

CMfgE.

Rubenstein 102
Phone: 617-989-4224
rourkep@wit.edu
More Information
Ilie Talpasanu , Associate Professor
Ilie Talpasanu
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology

Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington

Doctor Engineer, Mechanics and B.S.,Polytechnic University, Bucharest

EIT.

Kingman 209
Phone: 617-989-4226
talpasanui@wit.edu
Bo Tao , Associate Professor
Bo Tao
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology

Ph.D. and M.S., The Johns Hopkins University

M.S. and B.S. Beijing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Kingman 204
Phone: 617-989-4642
taob@wit.edu
Mansour Zenouzi , Professor
Mansour Zenouzi
Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology

Ph.D., Northeastern University

M.S.,  Tufts University

B.S., University of Science and Technology, Tehran, Iran

Registered Professional Engineer

Dobbs 309
Phone: 617-989-4270
zenouzim@wit.edu

Staff

Judith Duvivier-Qashat , Academic Coordinator
Judith Duvivier-Qashat
Academic Coordinator
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
 
Rubenstein 203
Phone: 617-989-4240
duvivierj@wit.edu
Rebecca Fitzhugh , Assistant to the Dean
Rebecca Fitzhugh
Assistant to the Dean
College of Engineering and Technology
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
 
Rubenstein 203
Phone: 617-989-4220
fitzhughr@wit.edu
Douglas Fuda , Lab Technician
Douglas Fuda
Lab Technician
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
 
Williston-001D
Phone: 617-989-4230
fudad@wit.edu
Robert Lesslie
Lab Supervisor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
 
Williston-001B
Phone: 617-989-4228
lesslier@wit.edu
Enric Rosiu , Lab Technician
Enric Rosiu
Lab Technician
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
 
Kingman 103
Phone: 617-989-4239
Rosiue@wit.edu

© Wentworth Institute of Technology   |   550 Huntington Avenue   |   Boston, MA 02115   |   617-989-4590