Core 77 Magazine interviews Dave Fustino, BIND '11, about his great designs for an LED desk lamp. [...]

Industrial Design Faculty and Staff

Sam Montague

Department Chair, Associate Professor


  • MFA, Design, Massachusetts College of Art
  • BFA, Industrial Design, Carnegie-Mellon University
Annex South 101E
Phone: 4640
montagues@wit.edu
Nicholas Ortolino

Assistant Professor


  • MFA, Chelsea College of Art & Design;
  • Fifth Year Certificate, School of the MFA
  • Diploma, Four-year studio art, School of the MFA
  • BFA, Tufts University & School of the MFA
Annex Central 303
Phone: 4954
ortolinon@wit.edu
Simon Williamson

Assistant Professor


  • BA Honors, University of Northumbria, 
  • Newcastle Upon Tyne, England
  • MdesRCA, Royal College of Art, London, England
Annex East 201
Phone: 4236
williamsons@wit.edu
Jeffrey Michael

Associate Professor


  • MFA, 3D Design, Cranbrook Academy of Art
  • BSID, Industrial Design, University of Cincinnati
Annex East 204
Phone: 4044
michaelj1@wit.edu
Traci-Ann DiSalvatore

Academic Coordinator


  • BA Theater Arts, UMass Boston
  • Certificate in Communication Arts ,UMass, Boston
  • MSEd Instruction Design for On-line Learning, Capella University
Annex South 101
Phone: 4050
disalvatoret@wit.edu
Rob Meszaros

Associate Professor


  • MFA, Painting, Boston University
  • BFA, Painting, Rhode Island School of Design

  • AIGA
Annex South 101P
Phone: 4956
meszarosr@wit.edu
Carly Hagins

One-Year Appointment


  • BS, Industrial Design, University of Cincinnati
Annex East 204
Phone: 4767
haginsc@wit.edu
Chris Raia

One-Year Appointment


  • BFA, Industrial Design, Rhode Island School of Design
Annex East 203
Phone: 4050
raiac@wit.edu
Marilyn Mase

Adjunct Faculty


Annex Central 312
Phone: 4050
masem@wit.edu
Garett Yahn

Adjunct Faculty


Annex Central 312
Phone: 4050
yahng@wit.edu
Bebe Beard

Adjunct Faculty


  • MFA, Studio for Interrelated Media, Mass College of Art
  • BFA, Art Education, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
  • http://bebebeard.com/
Annex Central 312
Phone: 4050
beardb@wit.edu
Anne Judith (AJ) Kassenaar

Adjunct Faculty


Annex Central 312
Phone: 4050
kassenaara@wit.edu
Jacobus Van Loon

Lab Supervisor


  • BS (Equivalent) Furniture Making / Interior Design, 
  • Rotterdam, Holland
  • BS Occupational Therapy, Sociale Academic, 
  • Der Haag, Holland
Annex East 011
Phone: 4052
vanloonj@wit.edu

© Wentworth Institute of Technology   |   550 Huntington Avenue   |   Boston, MA 02115   |   617-989-4590