College of Arts and Sciences Faculty and Staff


Humanities and Social Sciences

Ronald Bernier , $title.value
Ronald Bernier
Department Chair

Degrees
  • Ph.D. and M.A., History & Theory of Art, Essex University, England
  • M.A., Theology and Religious Studies, University of Scranton
  • M.B.A., Whittemore School of Business & Economics, University of New Hampshire
  • A.B., Art History, Vassar College.
Beatty Hall, Room 404
Phone: 4353
bernierr1@wit.edu
More Information
Lois Ascher , $title.value
Lois Ascher
Professor

Degrees
  • M.A., English Literature, Northeastern University
  • B.A., English Literature, Wheaton
Beatty 433
Phone: 4374
ascherl@wit.edu
More Information
Michael Carter , $title.value
Michael Carter
Professor

Degrees
  • M.A., History, Boston State College
  • B.A., Education, Boston College
License
  • Licensed Construction Supervisor, Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Beatty 431
Phone: 4372
carterm@wit.edu
Beth Anne Cooke-Cornell , $title.value
Beth Anne Cooke-Cornell
Associate Professor

Degrees
  • M.A., American Studies, University of Massachusetts-Boston
  • M.A., English, Central Connecticut State University
  • B.A., English, Merrimack College
Beatty 308
Phone: 4296
cookeb@wit.edu
Leon  Cort , $title.value
Leon Cort
Professor

Degrees
  • Ph.D., Political Science, Boston University
  • M.A., International Affairs, Ohio University
  • B.A., Modern Foreign Languages, Fisk University
Beatty 410
Phone: 4383
cortl@wit.edu
David Downey , $title.value
David Downey
Associate Professor

Degrees
  • M.A., English Literature, Northeastern University
  • B.S., English Literature, Northeastern University
Beatty 309
Phone: 4826
downeyd@wit.edu
Lisa Falvey , $title.value
Lisa Falvey
Associate Professor

Degrees
  • Ph.D., Communication and Rhetoric, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • M.A., English, William Paterson University
  • B.S., Arts Administration, Russell Sage College
Beatty 409
Phone: 4387
falveyl@wit.edu
Paul Firenze
Assistant Professor
One-Year Appointment
Fall 2014
Ethics
Beatty 408
Phone: 4293
firenzep@wit.edu
Christopher Gleason , $title.value
Christopher Gleason
Associate Professor

Degrees
  • Ph.D., Creative Writing: Fiction, University of Utah
  • M.F.A., Creative Writing, Florida International University
  • B.A., Literature/Creative Writing, Eckerd College
Beatty 430
Phone: 4347
gleasonc@wit.edu
Jody Michael Gordon , $title.value
Jody Michael Gordon
Assistant Professor

Degrees
  • Ph.D., Classics, University of Cincinnati
  • M.A., Classics, University of Cincinnati
  • B.A., History and Classics, St. Paul's College, University of Manitoba
Beatty 414
Phone: 4614
gordonj7@wit.edu
Mark John Isola , $title.value
Mark John Isola
Assistant Professor

Degrees
  • Ph.D., English, Tufts University
  • M.A. English, Simmons College
  • B.A., Gerontology, English Minor, Quinnipiac College
Beatty 312
Phone: 4807
isolam@wit.edu
George Katsiaficas
Professor

Degrees
  • Ph.D., Sociology, University of California, San Diego
  • M.A., Sociology, University of California, San Diego
  • B.S., Industrial Management, Massachusetts Institute of Technology.
Beatty 410
Phone: 4384
katsiaficasg@wit.edu
Paul Lazarovich , $title.value
Paul Lazarovich
Associate Professor

Degrees
  • Masters in Public Administration (MPA), Suffolk University
  • B.S. English - Journalism & Secondary Education, Suffolk University
  • A.A.S., Communications, Grahm Junior College
Certificates
  • Certificate of Graduate Public Relations, Emerson College
  • (CJE) Certified Journalism Educator, Journalism Education Association
Beatty 431
Phone: 4381
lazarovichp@wit.edu
Faith Litchock-Morellato , $title.value
Faith Litchock-Morellato
Assistant Professor

Degrees
  • B.F.A, Writing, Literature and Publishing, Emerson College
  • M.A.T., Teaching English as a Second Language, The School for International Training
Beatty 408
Phone: 4638
litchockmorellatof@wit.edu
Gloria Monaghan , $title.value
Gloria Monaghan
Associate Professor

Degrees
  • M.A., American and British Literature, Boston College
  • B.A., English, Loyola University
Beatty 309
Phone: 4294
monaghang@wit.edu
Nicholas Park , $title.value
Nicholas Park
Assistant Professor

Degrees
  • Ph.D., Sociology, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • M.A., Sociology, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • B.A., Sociology, San Jose State University
Beatty 414
Phone: 4398
parkn@wit.edu
Jonathan Ripley , $title.value
Jonathan Ripley
Professor

Degrees
  • Ph.D., Modern American Literature, St. John’s University
  • M.Ph., Modern American Literature, St. John’s University
  • M.A., Modern British and American Literature, Adelphi University
  • B.A., Philosophy, University of Rochester
Beatty 407
Phone: 4382
ripleyj@wit.edu
Edward  Rooney , $title.value
Edward Rooney
Associate Professor

Degrees
  • M.F.A., Creative Writing, Washington University in St. Louis
  • B.A., English, Pomona College
Beatty 430
Phone: 4295
rooneye@wit.edu
Kristen Hudak Rosero , $title.value
Kristen Hudak Rosero
Assistant Professor

Degrees
  • Ph.D., Political Science, Northeastern University
  • M.A., International Relations, Salve Regina University
  • B.A.S., Politics and Economics, Salve Regina University
Beatty 409
Phone: 4738
roserok@wit.edu
Elaine Slater , $title.value
Elaine Slater
Associate Professor

Degrees
  • M.A., Art History, Tufts University
  • B.A., Art History, Simmons College
Beatty 407
Phone: 4375
slatere@wit.edu
Amos  St. Germain , $title.value
Amos St. Germain
Professor

Degrees
  • Ph.D., American Civilization, University of Iowa
  • M.A., American Studies, Purdue University
  • B.A., History, Fordham University
Beatty 312
Phone: 4342
stgermaina@wit.edu
Marilyn Stern , $title.value
Marilyn Stern
Professor

Degrees
  • M.S., Broadcasting and Film: Creative Project Sequence, Boston University
  • B.A., English, Skidmore College
  • C.A.E.S., English, Boston College.
Beatty 433A
Phone: 4371
sternm@wit.edu
Joanne Tuck , $title.value
Joanne Tuck
Professor

Degrees
  • M.Ed., Social Education, Boston University
  • B.A., History, Boston University
Beatty 413
Phone: 4386
tuckj@wit.edu
Phyllis Wentworth , $title.value
Phyllis Wentworth
Associate Professor

Degrees
  • Ph.D., Psychology, University of New Hampshire
  • M.A., Psychology, Mount Holyoke College
  • B.A., Philosophy and Art History, Boston College
Beatty 308
Phone: 4795
wentworthp@wit.edu
Cynthia Williams
One-Semester Professor

Fall 2014
English I (Composition)
Beatty 430
Phone: 4293
williamsc6@wit.edu

© Wentworth Institute of Technology   |   550 Huntington Avenue   |   Boston, MA 02115   |   617-989-4590