Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Frederick F. Driscoll , Professor
Frederick F. Driscoll
Professor
Electrical Engineering and Technology
M.S., Electrical Engineering, Northeastern University
B.S., Electrical Engineering, Merrimack College
Rubenstein 207
Phone: 617-989-4225
driscollf@wit.edu
John Duggan , Department Chair
John Duggan
Department Chair
Professor
Civil Engineering and Technology

Ph.D., Environmental Chemistry, University of Massachusetts, Lowell;

M.S., Civil Engineering, University of Massachusetts, Lowell;

B.S., Chemical Engineering, Clarkson College of Technology,

Registered Professional Engineer,

Certified Soil Evaluator.

Annex South 101
Phone: 617-989-4181
dugganj@wit.edu
Michael E. Jackson , Department Chair
Michael E. Jackson
Department Chair
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
M.Ed., Cambridge College
B.S., Aeronautics, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University
Federal Aviation Administration Certification, Aircraft and Powerplant Technician
Rubenstein 208
Phone: 617-989-4215
jacksonm@wit.edu
Ali Khabari , Department Chair
Ali Khabari
Department Chair
Professor
Electrical Engineering and Technology
Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, Florida International University
M.S. and B.S. Electrical Engineering, Florida International University
A.A., Miami Dade College
Dobbs 206
Phone: 617-989-4124
khabaria@wit.edu
More Information
Shankar M. Krishnan
Department Chair
Professor
Biomedical Engineering
Ph.D., EE specialization in Biomedical Engineering University of Rhode Island
M.S., Electrical Engineering, University of Bombay
Rubenstein 202A
Phone: 617-989-4266
krishnans@wit.edu
Michael Oudshoorn
Department Chair
Computer Science and Computer Networking

Ph.D., The University of Adelaide

B.Sc. The University of Adelaide

Dobbs 142
Phone: 617-989-4275
oudshoornm@wit.edu
More Information
Ghita Amor-Tijani
Adjunct Professor
Computer Science and Computer Networking
 
TBA
Phone: 617-989-5262
amortijanig@wit.edu
Leonard Anderson , Associate Professor
Leonard Anderson
Associate Professor
Civil Engineering and Technology
Ph.D., and M.S. Civil Engineering, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
B.S., Civil Engineering, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Certified Professional Constructor, Licensed Construction Supervisor
Annex South 101A
Phone: 617-989-4182
andersonl@wit.edu
Mohammed Anwaruddin , Adjunct Professor
Mohammed Anwaruddin
Adjunct Professor
Computer Science and Computer Networking
 
TBA
Phone: 617-989-5263
anwaruddinm@wit.edu
Karina Assiter , Associate Professor
Karina Assiter
Associate Professor
Computer Science and Computer Networking
 
Dobbs 141
Phone: 617-989-4835
assiterk@wit.edu
Harry Avakian
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
M.S., Mechanical Engineering, Northeastern University
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, Lowell University
Kingman 210
Phone: 617-989-4072
avakianh@wit.edu
Salah Badjou , Assistant Professor
Salah Badjou
Assistant Professor
Electrical Engineering and Technology
Ph.D., Solid State Physics, Northeastern University
M.S., Physics, Syracuse University
B.S., Physics and Mathematics, Syracuse University
Baccalaureat Technique Mathematiques, Lycee Technique de Garcons d'Alger, Algeria
Dobbs 106
Phone: 617-989-41
badjous@wit.edu
David Birkett , Assistant Professor
David Birkett
Assistant Professor
Electrical Engineering and Technology
Ph.D. Electrical Engineering, Columbia University
B.S.E.E., Michigan State University
Dobbs 301
Phone: 617-989-4054
birkettd@wit.edu
More Information
Frank Caserta Jr.
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
Ph.D., and M.A., Physics, Boston University
Mechanical Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Registered Professional Engineer
Kingman 211
Phone: 617-989-4411
casertaf@wit.edu
More Information
Stephen Chomyszak
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
.
Kingman 209
Phone: 617-989-4935
chomyszaks@wit.edu
Gautham Das , Assistant Professor
Gautham Das
Assistant Professor
Civil Engineering and Technology

Ph.D., Infrastructure & Environmental Systems, University of North Carolina;

M.S. Civil Engineering, University of North Carolina;

B.S. Civil Engineering, Bangalore University.

Annex Central 312
Phone: 617-989-4418
dasg@wit.edu
Siben Dasgupta , Associate Professor, Electronics
Siben Dasgupta
Associate Professor, Electronics
Electrical Engineering and Technology
E.E., Post Masters degree in Electrical Engineering, Northeastern University
M.S., Engineering Management, Northeastern University
M.S., Electrical Engineering, Calcutta University
B.S., Electrical Engineering, Calcutta University
Registered Professional Engineer
Dobbs 208
Phone: 617-989-4119
dasguptas@wit.edu
Mike Davidson
Assistant Professor
Civil Engineering and Technology

MSCE in Civil Engineering, University of Rhode Island;

B.S. in Civil Engineering, University of Rhode Island; Registered Professional Engineer.

Annex South 101D
Phone: 617-989-4798
davidsonm2@wit.edu
Angel L. DeCegama , Assistant Professor
Angel L. DeCegama
Assistant Professor
Electrical Engineering and Technology
Ph.D., Electrical and Computer Engineering, Carnegie-Mellon University
M.S., Electrical Engineering (Systems and Communications), Carnegie-Mellon University
M.B.A., Pepperdine University
Dobbs 210
Phone: 617-989-4090
decegamaa1@wit.edu
Leonidas Deligiannidis , Professor
Leonidas Deligiannidis
Professor
Computer Science and Computer Networking
 
Dobbs 145
Phone: 617-989-4142
deligiannidisl@wit.edu
Sandeep Dilwali , Associate Professor
Sandeep Dilwali
Associate Professor
Electrical Engineering and Technology

Ph.D., (EE) Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, New Delhi, India; M. Tech., (EE) Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, New Delhi, India; M.B.A., (Marketing), Indra Gandhi National Open University, New Delhi, India; B.S., Jawaharlal Nehru University, India.

Rbstn 202A
Phone: 617-989-4793
dilwalis@wit.edu
Douglas Dow , Assistant Professor, Electronics
Douglas Dow
Assistant Professor, Electronics
Electrical Engineering and Technology
Ph.D. and M.S., Biomedical Engineering, University of Michigan
M.S., Computer Science, University of Colorado at Colorado Springs
B.S., Electrical Engineering, Texas A&M University
B.A., Liberal Arts Engineering, Wheaton College (IL)
Member IEEE.
Dobbs 220
Phone: 617-989-4134
dowd@wit.edu
Anthony Duva
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
M.S. and B.S., Mechanical Engineering, University of Rhode Island
Registered Professional Engineer
Kingman 208
Phone: 617-989-4235
duvaa@wit.edu
More Information
Haifa El-Sadi
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
-

Ph.D. Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, Concordia University,Canada Professional Engineer                     Faculty Advisor of AIAA Chapter-WIT Club 

212 Kingman Hall
Phone: (617) 989-4644
elsadih@wit.edu
Magdy Ellabidy , Assistant Professor
Magdy Ellabidy
Assistant Professor
Computer Science and Computer Networking
 
Dobbs 139
Phone: 617-989-4121
ellabidym@wit.edu
Theodore Greene
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
M.S., Manufacturing Engineering, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Kingman 205
Phone: 617-989-4237
greenet@wit.edu
More Information
Scott Grenquist , Associate Professor
Scott Grenquist
Associate Professor
Electrical Engineering and Technology
Doctor of Science Education, Curtin University of Technology, Perth, Western Australia
M.S. in Electrical Engineering, B.S. in Mechanical Engineering, and B.A., Japanese, University of Notre Dame
Dobbs 207
Phone: 617-989-4117
grenquists@wit.edu
Francis J. Hopcroft , Professor
Francis J. Hopcroft
Professor
Civil Engineering and Technology

M.S.C.E., Environmental Engineering, Northeastern University;

M.B.A., Management, University of Maine at Portland-Gorham;

B.S., Civil /Sanitary Engineering, Northeastern University; Registered Professional Engineer;

Licensed Site Professional (Massachusetts).

Annex South 101B
Phone: 617-989-4177
hopcroftf@wit.edu
Timothy M. Johnson , Associate Professor
Timothy M. Johnson
Associate Professor
Electrical Engineering and Technology
M.S.E.E., New York Institute of Technology
M.A., Liberal Studies, State University of New York at Stony Brook
B. Prof. Studies, Math, Science, and Technology, Empire State College
Licensed Master Mariner and General Radio telephone operator
Registered Professional Engineer
Dobbs 219
Phone: 617-989-4128
johnsont@wit.edu
More Information
James Lambrechts , Associate Professor
James Lambrechts
Associate Professor
Civil Engineering and Technology

M.S.C.E., Purdue University;

B.S.C.E.,University of Maryland;

Registered Professional Engineer.

Annex South 101D
Phone: 617-989-4986
lambrechtsj@wit.edu
Joseph Lawrance , Assistant Professor
Joseph Lawrance
Assistant Professor
Computer Science and Computer Networking
 
Dobbs 133
Phone: 617-989-4749
lawrancej@wit.edu
Xiaobin Le
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, Texas Tech University
Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
M.S. and B.S., Mechanical Engineering, Southern Institute of Metallurgy, China
Registered Professional Engineer, Canada
Kingman 209
Phone: 617-989-4223
lex@wit.edu
Weihui Li
Assistant Professor
Biomedical Engineering
.
Ira Allen 115
Phone: 617-989-4784
liw1@wit.edu
Robert J. Lind
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
Ph.D. M.S, B.S. Mechanical Engineering, Tufts University
Kingman 210
Phone: 617-989-4227
lindr@wit.edu
Gloria Ma
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, University of Texas
M.E. Mechanical Engineering, University of Singapore
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, Xidian University
Kingman 204
Phone: 617-989-4607
mag@wit.edu
More Information
Lili Ma , Assistant Professor
Lili Ma
Assistant Professor
Electrical Engineering and Technology
Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, Utah State University
M.S., Electrical Engineering, Harbin Institute of Science and Technology
B.S., Electrical Engineering, Harbin Institute of Science and Technology.
DOBBS-217
Phone: 617-989-4123
mal@wit.edu
Lisa Maclean , Assistant Professor
Lisa Maclean
Assistant Professor
Computer Science and Computer Networking
 
Dobbs 137
Phone: 617-989-4122
macleanl@wit.edu
More Information
James McCusker , Assistant Professor
James McCusker
Assistant Professor
Electrical Engineering and Technology

Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, University of Massachusetts
M.S., Mechanical Engineering, University of Massachusetts
B.S., Electromechanical Engineering, Wentworth Institute of Technology.

DOBBS-209
Phone: 617-989-4799
mccuskerj@wit.edu
Ali R. Moazed
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
Ph.D. and M.S., Engineering Mechanics, University of Tennessee
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, University of Toledo
Registered
Kingman 206
Phone: 617-989-4367
http://myweb.wit.edu/moazeda/
Masoud Olia
Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology

Ph.D., and M.S., Mechanical Engineering, Northeastern University
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, Northeastern University
Registered Professional Engineer

Rubenstein 209
Phone: 617-989-4231
oliam@wit.edu
More Information
Henderson Pritchard , Associate Professor
Henderson Pritchard
Associate Professor
Civil Engineering and Technology

Ph.D., Northeastern University;

M.S., Biology, Southern Connecticut State University; B.A.,

English/Biology, Denison University.

Annex Central 309
Phone: 617-989-4180
pritchardh@wit.edu
David Rilett , Assistant Professor
David Rilett
Assistant Professor
Computer Science and Computer Networking
 
Dobbs 146
Phone: 617-989-4832
rilettd@wit.edu
Richard L. Roberts
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
M.S., Mechanical Engineering, Tufts University
B.S.M.E., Mechanical Engineering, University of Massachusetts
Graduate certificate, Manufacturing Engineering, Tufts University; E.I.T.
CMfgT.
Kingman 207
Phone: 617-989-4229
robertsr@wit.edu
More Information
Peter S. Rourke
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
M. S., Manufacturing Engineering, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
M.Ed., Industrial Education, Fitchburg State College
B.S., Industrial Education, Fitchburg State College
CMfgE.
Rubenstein 102
Phone: 617-989-4224
rourkep@wit.edu
More Information
John P. Russo , Associate Professor
John P. Russo
Associate Professor
Computer Science and Computer Networking
 
Dobbs 135
Phone: 617-989-4138
russoj@wit.edu
Joseph F. Santacroce , Associate Professor
Joseph F. Santacroce
Associate Professor
Electrical Engineering and Technology
M.S. and B.S., Electrical Engineering, Northeastern University
Registered Professional Engineer
Life Member of IEEE.
Dobbs 218
Phone: 617-989-4131
santacrocej@wit.edu
More Information
Sally Shady
Assistant Professor
Biomedical Engineering
.
Ira Allen 110
Phone: 617-989-4724
shadys@wit.edu
Jiahui(Jenny) Song  , Assistant Professor
Jiahui(Jenny) Song
Assistant Professor
Electrical Engineering and Technology
Ph.D., Electrical and Computer Engineering,
Old Dominion University
M.S., Pattern Recognition & Intelligent Systems,
Southeast University
B.S., Automation,
Southeast University
Dobbs 220
Phone: 617-989-4726
songj@wit.edu
Durga Suresh , Associate Professor
Durga Suresh
Associate Professor
Computer Science and Computer Networking
 
Dobbs 143
Phone: 617-989-4833
sureshd@wit.edu
Ilie Talpasanu
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, University of Texas at Arlington
Doctor Engineer, Mechanics and B.S., Mechanical Engineering, Polytechnic University, Bucharest
EIT.
Kingman 209
Phone: 617-989-4226
talpasanui@wit.edu
Bo Tao
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
Ph.D. and M.S., Mechanical Engineering, The Johns Hopkins University
M.S. and B.S. in Aerospace Engineering, Beijing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Kingman 204
Phone: 617-989-4642
taob@wit.edu
Laith Tashman
Associate Professor
Civil Engineering and Technology

Ph.D., Civil Engineering, Texas A&M University

M.S., Civil Engineering, Washington State University

B.S. Civil Engineering, University of Jordan

Registered Professional Engineer

Annex Central 308
Phone: 617-989-4172
tashmanl@wit.edu
Charles Wiseman , Assistant Professor
Charles Wiseman
Assistant Professor
Computer Science and Computer Networking
 
Dobbs 144
Phone: 617-989-4704
wisemanc@wit.edu
More Information
Hongsheng Wu , Professor
Hongsheng Wu
Professor
Computer Science and Computer Networking
 
Dobbs 138
Phone: 617-989-4834
wuh@wit.edu
More Information
Mira Yun
Assistant Professor
Computer Science and Computer Networking
 
Dobbs 133
Phone: 617-989-4496
yunm@wit.edu
More Information
Hasan Zaman , Assistant Professor
Hasan Zaman
Assistant Professor
Electrical Engineering and Technology
Ph.D. and M.S., Electrical Engineering, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
B.S., Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology
Member IEEE, ASEE, and Tau Beta Pi
Dobbs 201A
Phone: 617-989-4739
zamanh@wit.edu
Mansour Zenouzi
Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, Northeastern University
M.S., Mechanical Engineering, Tufts University
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, University of Science and Technology, Tehran, Iran
Registered Professional Engineer
Dobbs 309
Phone: 617-989-4270
zenouzim@wit.edu

Staff

Anthony Alamia
Academic Coordinator
Computer Science and Computer Networking
 
Dobbs 147
Phone: (617) 989-4272
Alamiaa@wit.edu
Joseph Diecidue , Laboratory Technician
Joseph Diecidue
Laboratory Technician
Electrical Engineering and Technology
B.S. in Electrical Engineering
Dobbs 007A
Phone: 617-989-4136
Dieciduej@wit.edu
Uchechukwu Egesionu , Laboratory Technician
Uchechukwu Egesionu
Laboratory Technician
Electrical Engineering and Technology
B.S., Electromechanical Engineering, Wentworth Institute of Technology
Dobbs 215
Phone: 617-989-4721
egesionuu@wit.edu
Rebecca Fitzhugh
Assistant to the Dean
College of Engineering and Technology
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
 
Rubenstein 203
Phone: 617-989-4220
fitzhughr@wit.edu
Douglas Fuda
Lab Technician
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
 
Williston-001D
Phone: 617-989-4230
fudad@wit.edu
Whitney Hoyle
Academic Coordinator
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
 
Rubenstein 203
Phone: 617-989-4032
hoylew@wit.edu
Christine Kane , Academic Coordinator
Christine Kane
Academic Coordinator
Electrical Engineering and Technology
 
Dobbs 204
Phone: 617-989-4120
kanec@wit.edu
James Lee
Lab Supervisor
Civil Engineering and Technology
B.S, Wentworth Institute of Technology
Annex Central 001
Phone: 617-989-4511
leej2@wit.edu
Robert Lesslie
Lab Supervisor
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
 
Williston-001B
Phone: 617-989-4228
lesslier@wit.edu
Enric Rosiu
Lab Technician
Mechanical Engineering and Technology
 
Kingman 103
Phone: 617-989-4239
Rosiue@wit.edu
James Spear
Academic Coordinator
Civil Engineering and Technology
 
Annex South 101
Phone: (617) 989-4178
spearj@wit.edu
Jeffrey Williams , Laboratory Technician
Jeffrey Williams
Laboratory Technician
Computer Science and Computer Networking
 
Dobbs 147
Phone: 617-989-4322
williamsj3@wit.edu
Yi Zou , Laboratory Technician
Yi Zou
Laboratory Technician
Electrical Engineering and Technology
B.S. in Electronics Engineering Technology
B.S. in Technical Management,
Wentworth Institute Of Technology
Wentw-007A
Phone: 617-989-4137
zouy@wit.edu

© Wentworth Institute of Technology   |   550 Huntington Avenue   |   Boston, MA 02115   |   617-989-4590