Division of Technology Services Staff

Management Team

Mark Staples, CIO and Vice President  for Technology Services
Mark Staples
CIO and Vice President for Technology Services

Williston 203
Phone: 617-989-4592
staplesm@wit.edu
Leslie Vaughan, Associate Vice President for Information Technology
Leslie Vaughan
Associate Vice President for Information Technology

Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4510
vaughanl@wit.edu
Justin Benson, Manager of User Services
Justin Benson
Manager of User Services
Helpdesk - User Services
Manager of User Services
Media Services
Justin Benson is an alumnus of Wentworth and has worked full time in DTS since February 2009 in various positions. Prior to that, he worked as a student in DTS starting in May 2006. He's responsible for the operations of the Help Desk, Media Services and classroom technology, campus printing and plotting, student print center, and faculty and staff technology center.
Beatty 320D
Phone: 617-989-4429
bensonj@wit.edu
Miao He, Director of Enterprise Applications
Miao He
Director of Enterprise Applications
Enterprise Applications
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4264
hem@wit.edu
Justin Ragsdale, Director of Network Operations
Justin Ragsdale
Director of Network Operations
Network Services
An alumnus of Wentworth’s Management major, Justin has worked full time at DTS since 2004 working through several major projects involving all departments of the division. His responsibilities include overseeing network, server, and telecommunication operations for institute and providing technical direction on project proposals and their execution.
08-323
Phone: 617-989-4584
ragsdalej@wit.edu
Karmon Runquist, Director of Web Services
Karmon Runquist
Director of Web Services
Web Services
Beatty 313
Phone: 617-989-4460
runquistk@wit.edu
Justin Sabourin, Manager of Network Operations
Justin Sabourin
Manager of Network Operations
Network Services
An alumni of Wentworth’s Management major, Justin returned to WIT after working for a Boston area construction management firm. Justin works on enabling integration between various systems and development of project scopes and timelines. He is primarily responsible for the identity management, card access, security camera and e-mail systems.
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4505
sabourinj@wit.edu
Anthony Tanzi, Director of Technical Services
Anthony Tanzi
Director of Technical Services
Laptop Program
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4073
tanzia@wit.edu

Information Technology Staff

Ben Assa, Programmer/Analyst
Ben Assa
Programmer/Analyst
Enterprise Applications
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4285
assab@wit.edu
Howard Bailey, Programmer/Analyst
Howard Bailey
Programmer/Analyst
Enterprise Applications
Beaty 323
Phone: 617-989-4537
baileyh@wit.edu
Kevin Carriere, Network Administrator I
Kevin Carriere
Network Administrator I
Network Services
Kevin is responsible for implementing and maintaining the wired, wireless, and virtual infrastructure.  Currently he is working on a two-year roll out plan for the new wireless N system.
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4306
carrierek@wit.edu
Tristan Cary, Media and Technical Support Specialist
Tristan Cary
Media and Technical Support Specialist
Media Services
Technical Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Tristan joined Wentworth in October 2011. Prior to that, he worked as a Business Development Specialist at Boston Interactive. He's responsible for overseeing our student development program, classroom technology, event support and coordination, audio/video production, and Help Desk support.
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4761
caryt@wit.edu
Jim Currie, Systems Administrator II
Jim Currie
Systems Administrator II
Network Services
Jim is the newest member of the Network Operations department.  Jim comes from Garber Travel Services where he served as a systems/network administrator for 7 years.  In addition to assisting administration of the Microsoft Exchange 2010 environment, Live@Edu and special projects, he helps manage other day to day systems administration operations.
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4501
curriej@wit.edu
Mario Herold, Computer Laptop/Desktop Repair Specialist
Mario Herold
Computer Laptop/Desktop Repair Specialist
Laptop Program
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4539
heroldm@wit.edu
Vayu Kieta, Technical Support Specialist
Vayu Kieta
Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Vayu began working as a Temporary Employee in August 2013 and joined Wentworth permanently in December 2013. Prior to that, he worked at Tech Networks of Boston. He's responsible for Help Desk support.
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4500
kietav@wit.edu
Mike Mattera, Infrastructure Architect
Mike Mattera
Infrastructure Architect
Network Services
As the Infrastructure Architect Mike is primarily responsible for the campus communications system. In addition Mike is working on internal/external infrastructure needs for the various construction projects. He is also a graduate of Wentworth's Management program.
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4535
matteram@wit.edu
David  McKinney, Technical Support Specialist
David McKinney
Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Dave joined Wentworth in April 2012. Prior to that, he worked as a Business Development Representative at B2b Contact. He's responsible for metrics reporting, customer feedback and follow-up, inventory, and Help Desk support.
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4509
mckinneyd@wit.edu
Vu Nguyen, Programmer/Analyst
Vu Nguyen
Programmer/Analyst
Enterprise Applications
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4514
nguyenv4@wit.edu
Joe Nho, Technical Support Specialist
Joe Nho
Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Joe began working as a Temporary Employee in January 2013 and joined Wentworth permanently in May 2013. Prior to that, he worked as a Field Technician through Insight. He's responsible for inventory, laptop deployments/exchanges/returns, and Help Desk support.
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4571
nhoj@wit.edu
Roger Ong, Programmer/Analyst
Roger Ong
Programmer/Analyst
Enterprise Applications
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4532
ongd1@wit.edu
Tyler Petipas-Haggerty, Computer Laptop/Desktop Repair Specialist
Tyler Petipas-Haggerty
Computer Laptop/Desktop Repair Specialist
Laptop Program
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4815
petipashaggertyt@wit.edu
Johanna Pierson, Media Services Technician
Johanna Pierson
Media Services Technician
Media Services
Johanna joined Wentworth in March 2013. Prior to that she worked as a Audiovisual Technician Student Manager at the University of Southern Maine Portland Campus. She's responsible for classroom technology support and training, event support, and audio/video production.
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4527
piersonj1@wit.edu
James Steele, Web Services Integration Manager
James Steele
Web Services Integration Manager
Web Services
Beatty 313
Phone: 617-989-4277
steelej@wit.edu
Kevin Tran, Computer Laptop/Desktop Repair Specialist
Kevin Tran
Computer Laptop/Desktop Repair Specialist
Laptop Program
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4517
trank@wit.edu
Will Velasco, Technical Support Specialist
Will Velasco
Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Will joined Wentworth in April 2013. Prior to that, he worked as a Genius at the Apple Store. He's responsible for administration of WIT provided smartphones and devices, print management, Lync administration, and Help Desk support.
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4528
velascow@wit.edu
Tyrese White, Laptop Software Support Technician
Tyrese White
Laptop Software Support Technician
Laptop Program
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4304
whitet4@wit.edu
Justin Wu, Computer Software Support Specialist
Justin Wu
Computer Software Support Specialist
Laptop Program
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4129
wuj1@wit.edu
Sang-Min Yoon, Web Designer/Front-end Web Developer
Sang-Min Yoon
Web Designer/Front-end Web Developer
Web Services
Beatty 313
Phone: 617-989-4519
yoons1@wit.edu
Zeigler White, Programmer/Analyst
Zeigler White
Programmer/Analyst
Enterprise Applications
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4536
whitez2@wit.edu

Student Employees

Dominick Colangelo, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Dominick Colangelo
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Dominic has been a Student Employee in DTS since September of 2013. He's studying Electrical Engineering.
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4500
colangelod@wit.edu
Jason Davies, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Jason Davies
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Jason has been a Student Employee in DTS since January of 2014. He's studying Electrical Engineering.
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4500
daviesj2@wit.edu
Nate Dube, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Nate Dube
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Nate has been a Student Employee in DTS since September of 2012. He's studying Computer Engineering.
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4500
duben1@wit.edu
Emily Duong, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Emily Duong
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Emily has been a Student Employee in DTS since September of 2013. She's studying Computer Science.
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4500
duonge@wit.edu
Mike Garofalo, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Mike Garofalo
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Mike has been a Student Employee in DTS since September of 2012. He's studying Computer Networking.
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4500
garofalom1@wit.edu
Neil Hanlon, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Neil Hanlon
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Neil has been a Student Employee in DTS since September of 2013. He's studying Computer Science.
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4500
hanlonn@wit.edu
Dan Hyde, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Dan Hyde
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Dan has been a Student Employee in DTS since September of 2012. He's studying Computer Networking.
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4500
hyded1@wit.edu
Nate Langione, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Nate Langione
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Nate has been a Student Employee in DTS since September of 2012. He's studying Computer Networking.
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4500
langionen@wit.edu
Max Macmackin, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Max Macmackin
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Max has been a Student Employee in DTS since May of 2012. He's studying Computer Engineering Technology.
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4500
macmackinw1@wit.edu
Danny Nguyen, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Danny Nguyen
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Danny has been a Student Employee in DTS since January of 2013. He's studying Computer Science.
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4500
nguyend14@wit.edu
Jon Pierson, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Jon Pierson
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Jon has been a Student Employee in DTS since September of 2012. He's studying Computer Science.
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4500
piersonj@wit.edu
John Tam, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
John Tam
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
John has been a Student Employee in DTS since May of 2013. He's studying Computer Networking.
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4500
tamj2@wit.edu
Dan Wieder, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Dan Wieder
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Dan has been a Student Employee in DTS since May of 2012. He's studying Computer Networking.
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4500
wiederd1@wit.edu
Justice Wright, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Justice Wright
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Justice has been a Student Employee in DTS since September of 2013. He's studying Computer Networking.
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4500
wrightj8@wit.edu

© Wentworth Institute of Technology   |   550 Huntington Avenue   |   Boston, MA 02115   |   617-989-4590