Laptop Committee Members

Laptop Committee Chair

John Knights
Information Security Officer
Division of Technology Services - DTS
Room 320 Beatty Hall
Phone: 617-989-617-989-4984
knightsj@wit.edu

Laptop Committee Members

Ben Assa, Data Architect
Ben Assa
Data Architect
Enterprise Applications, DTS
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4285
assab@wit.edu
Tristan Cary
Manager - User Services
Division of Technology Services
Room 320 Beatty Hall
Phone: 617-989-4761
caryt@wit.edu
Siben Dasgupta, Associate Professor
Siben Dasgupta
Associate Professor
College of Engineering and Technology
E.E., Post Masters degree in Electrical Engineering, Northeastern University 
M.S., Engineering Management, Northeastern University 
M.S., Electrical Engineering, Calcutta University 
B.S., Electrical Engineering, Calcutta University 
Registered Professional Engineer
DOBBS-208
Phone: 617-989-4119
dasguptas@wit.edu
Gerald  Inman, Director
Gerald Inman
Director
Purchasing
WLSTN-303
Phone: 617-989-4252
inmang@wit.edu
Michael MacPhail, Associate Professor, Chair
Michael MacPhail
Associate Professor, Chair
Architecture,
M.Arch., SCI-Arc
B.Arch., University of British Columbia
B.A., University of British Columbia
Registered Architect, NCARB Certification
ANXNO-114
Phone: 617-989-4455
macphailm@wit.edu
Justin Ragsdale, Director of Network Operations
Justin Ragsdale
Director of Network Operations
Network Services, DTS
An alumnus of Wentworth’s Management major, Justin has worked full time at DTS since 2004 working through several major projects involving all departments of the division. His responsibilities include overseeing network, server, and telecommunication operations for institute and providing technical direction on project proposals and their execution.
08-323
Phone: 617-989-4584
ragsdalej@wit.edu
Will Sergeant
Student Government Representative
Freshman - BSCN
WSG
Phone: 617-989-n/a
sergeantw@wit.edu
Richard Shurtleff, Associate Professor
Richard Shurtleff
Associate Professor
Sciences - College of Arts and Sciences

M.S., Physics, University of Massachusetts Amherst
B.S., Physics, State University of New York at Stony Brook

IRALL - 307
Phone: 617-989-617-989-4338
shurtleffr@wit.edu
Mark Staples, CIO and Vice President  for Technology Services
Mark Staples
CIO and Vice President for Technology Services
Ex-Officio
Williston 203
Phone: 617-989-4592
staplesm@wit.edu
Anthony Tanzi, Director of Technical Services
Anthony Tanzi
Director of Technical Services
Laptop Program, DTS
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4073
tanzia@wit.edu
Theodore Greene
Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering and Technology
M.S., Manufacturing Engineering, Worcester Polytechnic Institute 
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Kingman 205
Phone: 617-989-4237
greenet@wit.edu
Leslie Vaughan, Associate Vice President for Information Technology
Leslie Vaughan
Associate Vice President for Information Technology
DTS
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4510
vaughanl@wit.edu

© Wentworth Institute of Technology   |   550 Huntington Avenue   |   Boston, MA 02115   |   617-989-4590