Laptop Committee Members

Laptop Committee Chair

Anthony Tanzi, Director of Technical Services
Anthony Tanzi
Director of Technical Services
Laptop Program, DTS
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4073
tanzia@wit.edu

Laptop Committee Members

Ben Assa, Programmer/Analyst
Ben Assa
Programmer/Analyst
Enterprise Applications, DTS
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4285
assab@wit.edu
Justin Benson, Manager of User Services
Justin Benson
Manager of User Services
Helpdesk - User Services, DTS
Manager of User Services
Media Services
Justin Benson is an alumnus of Wentworth and has worked full time in DTS since February 2009 in various positions. Prior to that, he worked as a student in DTS starting in May 2006. He's responsible for the operations of the Help Desk, Media Services and classroom technology, campus printing and plotting, student print center, and faculty and staff technology center.
Beatty 320D
Phone: 617-989-4429
bensonj@wit.edu
Raul Centeno, Junior - BSc CIS
Raul Centeno
Junior - BSc CIS
Student Government Representative

NA
Phone: 617-989-NA
centenor@wit.edu
Siben Dasgupta, Associate Professor
Siben Dasgupta
Associate Professor
College of Engineering and Technology
E.E., Post Masters degree in Electrical Engineering, Northeastern University 
M.S., Engineering Management, Northeastern University 
M.S., Electrical Engineering, Calcutta University 
B.S., Electrical Engineering, Calcutta University 
Registered Professional Engineer
DOBBS-208
Phone: 617-989-4119
dasguptas@wit.edu
Matthew Davies, Student Government Representative
Matthew Davies
Student Government Representative
Freshman - BSEN
WSG
Phone: 617-989-n/a
daviesm2@wit.edu
Gerald Inman
Director
Purchasing
WLSTN-303
Phone: 617-989-4252
inmang@wit.edu
Ned  Konin, Counselor
Ned Konin
Counselor
Student Financial Services
WLSTN-103
Phone: 617-989-4416
koninn@wit.edu
Michael MacPhail, Associate Professor, Chair
Michael MacPhail
Associate Professor, Chair
Architecture,
M.Arch., SCI-Arc
B.Arch., University of British Columbia
B.A., University of British Columbia
Registered Architect, NCARB Certification
ANXNO-114
Phone: 617-989-4455
macphailm@wit.edu
Mike Mattera, Infrastructure Architect
Mike Mattera
Infrastructure Architect
Network Services, DTS
As the Infrastructure Architect Mike is primarily responsible for the campus communications system. In addition Mike is working on internal/external infrastructure needs for the various construction projects. He is also a graduate of Wentworth's Management program.
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4535
matteram@wit.edu
Justin Ragsdale, Director of Network Operations
Justin Ragsdale
Director of Network Operations
Network Services, DTS
An alumnus of Wentworth’s Management major, Justin has worked full time at DTS since 2004 working through several major projects involving all departments of the division. His responsibilities include overseeing network, server, and telecommunication operations for institute and providing technical direction on project proposals and their execution.
08-323
Phone: 617-989-4584
ragsdalej@wit.edu
Joseph  Schellings, Associate Professor
Joseph Schellings
Associate Professor
Ad - Hoc Committee Member

Mount Saint Mary's College, Emmitsburg, Maryland BS (Economics) 1964
Columbia University Graduate School of Business MBA (Finance) 1969
Fordham University School of Law JD 1975
Williams College Executive Program 1977
University of Wisconsin postgraduate Securities Law Program 1979

Beatty 306
Phone: 617-989-4365
schellingsj@wit.edu
Richard Shurtleff
Associate Professor
Sciences - College of Arts and Sciences

M.S., Physics, University of Massachusetts Amherst
B.S., Physics, State University of New York at Stony Brook

IRALL - 307
Phone: 617-989-617-989-4338
shurtleffr@wit.edu
Mark Staples, CIO and Vice President  for Technology Services
Mark Staples
CIO and Vice President for Technology Services
Ex-Officio
Williston 203
Phone: 617-989-4592
staplesm@wit.edu
Greene Theodore
Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering and Technology
M.S., Manufacturing Engineering, Worcester Polytechnic Institute 
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Kingman 205
Phone: 617-989-4237
greenet@wit.edu
Leslie Vaughan, Associate Vice President for Information Technology
Leslie Vaughan
Associate Vice President for Information Technology
DTS
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4510
vaughanl@wit.edu
Glenn Wiggins, Dean
Glenn Wiggins
Dean
College of Architecture, Design, and Construction Management
Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology
S.M.Arch.S., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
B.Arch., Texas Tech University
Registered Architect, NCARB Certification
ANXNO-105
Phone: 617-989-4470
wigginsg@wit.edu

© Wentworth Institute of Technology   |   550 Huntington Avenue   |   Boston, MA 02115   |   617-989-4590