Technology Services Help Desk - User Services Staff

Management Team

Justin Benson, $title.value
Justin Benson
Director of Technical Services
Laptop Program
Director of Technical Services
Helpdesk - User Services
Director of Technical Services
Media Services
Justin Benson is an alumnus of Wentworth and has worked full time in DTS since February 2009 in various positions. Prior to that, he worked as a student in DTS starting in May 2006. He's responsible for the operations of the Help Desk, Laptop Program, Media Services and classroom technology, campus printing and plotting, student print center, and faculty and staff technology center.
Beatty 320D
Phone: 4429
bensonj@wit.edu
Tristan Cary, Director of Technical Services
Tristan Cary
Manager of User Services
Media Services
Manager of User Services
Helpdesk - User Services
Tristan joined Wentworth in October 2011. Prior to that, he worked as a Business Development Specialist at Boston Interactive. He's responsible for overseeing the Help Desk, Media Services, student development program, classroom technology, event support and coordination, and audio/video production.
Beatty 320
Phone: 4761
caryt@wit.edu

Information Technology Staff

Vayu Kieta, Manager of User Services
Vayu Kieta
Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Vayu began working as a Temporary Employee in August 2013 and joined Wentworth permanently in December 2013. Prior to that, he worked at Tech Networks of Boston. He's responsible for Help Desk support.
Beatty 320
Phone: 4500
kietav@wit.edu
Will Velasco, Technical Support Specialist
Will Velasco
Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Will joined Wentworth in April 2013. Prior to that, he worked as a Genius at the Apple Store. He's responsible for administration of WIT provided smartphones and devices, print management, Lync administration, and Help Desk support.
Beatty 320
Phone: 4528
velascow@wit.edu

Student Employees

Dominick Colangelo, $title.value
Dominick Colangelo
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Dominic has been a Student Employee in DTS since September of 2013. He's studying Electrical Engineering.
Beatty 320
Phone: 4500
colangelod@wit.edu
Matt Eisenberg, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Matt Eisenberg
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Matt has been a Student Employee in DTS since September of 2014. He enjoys strange music and studying Computer Networking.
Beatty 320
Phone: 4500
eisenbergm@wit.edu
Neil Hanlon, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Neil Hanlon
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Neil has been a Student Employee in DTS since September of 2013. He's studying Computer Science.
Beatty 320
Phone: 4500
hanlonn@wit.edu
Jon Pierson, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Jon Pierson
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Jon has been a Student Employee in DTS since September of 2012. He's studying Computer Science.
Beatty 320
Phone: 4500
piersonj@wit.edu

© Wentworth Institute of Technology   |   550 Huntington Avenue   |   Boston, MA 02115   |   617-989-4590