Technology Services Help Desk - User Services Staff

Management Team

Justin Benson, $title.value
Justin Benson
Manager of User Services
Helpdesk - User Services
Manager of User Services
Media Services
Justin Benson is an alumnus of Wentworth and has worked full time in DTS since February 2009 in various positions. Prior to that, he worked as a student in DTS starting in May 2006. He's responsible for the operations of the Help Desk, Media Services and classroom technology, campus printing and plotting, student print center, and faculty and staff technology center.
Beatty 320D
Phone: 4429
bensonj@wit.edu

Information Technology Staff

Tristan Cary, Manager of User Services
Tristan Cary
Media and Technical Support Specialist
Media Services
Technical Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Tristan joined Wentworth in October 2011. Prior to that, he worked as a Business Development Specialist at Boston Interactive. He's responsible for overseeing our student development program, classroom technology, event support and coordination, audio/video production, and Help Desk support.
Beatty 320
Phone: 4761
caryt@wit.edu
Vayu Kieta, Technical Specialist
Vayu Kieta
Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Vayu began working as a Temporary Employee in August 2013 and joined Wentworth permanently in December 2013. Prior to that, he worked at Tech Networks of Boston. He's responsible for Help Desk support.
Beatty 320
Phone: 4500
kietav@wit.edu
David  McKinney, Technical Support Specialist
David McKinney
Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Dave joined Wentworth in April 2012. Prior to that, he worked as a Business Development Representative at B2b Contact. He's responsible for metrics reporting, customer feedback and follow-up, inventory, and Help Desk support.
Beatty 320
Phone: 4509
mckinneyd@wit.edu
Joe Nho, Technical Support Specialist
Joe Nho
Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Joe began working as a Temporary Employee in January 2013 and joined Wentworth permanently in May 2013. Prior to that, he worked as a Field Technician through Insight. He's responsible for inventory, laptop deployments/exchanges/returns, and Help Desk support.
Beatty 320
Phone: 4571
nhoj@wit.edu
Will Velasco, Technical Support Specialist
Will Velasco
Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Will joined Wentworth in April 2013. Prior to that, he worked as a Genius at the Apple Store. He's responsible for administration of WIT provided smartphones and devices, print management, Lync administration, and Help Desk support.
Beatty 320
Phone: 4528
velascow@wit.edu

Student Employees

Dominick Colangelo, $title.value
Dominick Colangelo
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Dominic has been a Student Employee in DTS since September of 2013. He's studying Electrical Engineering.
Beatty 320
Phone: 4500
colangelod@wit.edu
Jason Davies, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Jason Davies
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Jason has been a Student Employee in DTS since January of 2014. He's studying Electrical Engineering.
Beatty 320
Phone: 4500
daviesj2@wit.edu
Nate Dube, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Nate Dube
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Nate has been a Student Employee in DTS since September of 2012. He's studying Computer Engineering.
Beatty 320
Phone: 4500
duben1@wit.edu
Emily Duong, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Emily Duong
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Emily has been a Student Employee in DTS since September of 2013. She's studying Computer Science.
Beatty 320
Phone: 4500
duonge@wit.edu
Mike Garofalo, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Mike Garofalo
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Mike has been a Student Employee in DTS since September of 2012. He's studying Computer Networking.
Beatty 320
Phone: 4500
garofalom1@wit.edu
Neil Hanlon, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Neil Hanlon
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Neil has been a Student Employee in DTS since September of 2013. He's studying Computer Science.
Beatty 320
Phone: 4500
hanlonn@wit.edu
Dan Hyde, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Dan Hyde
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Dan has been a Student Employee in DTS since September of 2012. He's studying Computer Networking.
Beatty 320
Phone: 4500
hyded1@wit.edu
Nate Langione, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Nate Langione
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Nate has been a Student Employee in DTS since September of 2012. He's studying Computer Networking.
Beatty 320
Phone: 4500
langionen@wit.edu
Max Macmackin, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Max Macmackin
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Max has been a Student Employee in DTS since May of 2012. He's studying Computer Engineering Technology.
Beatty 320
Phone: 4500
macmackinw1@wit.edu
Danny Nguyen, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Danny Nguyen
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Danny has been a Student Employee in DTS since January of 2013. He's studying Computer Science.
Beatty 320
Phone: 4500
nguyend14@wit.edu
Jon Pierson, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Jon Pierson
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Jon has been a Student Employee in DTS since September of 2012. He's studying Computer Science.
Beatty 320
Phone: 4500
piersonj@wit.edu
John Tam, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
John Tam
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
John has been a Student Employee in DTS since May of 2013. He's studying Computer Networking.
Beatty 320
Phone: 4500
tamj2@wit.edu
Dan Wieder, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Dan Wieder
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Dan has been a Student Employee in DTS since May of 2012. He's studying Computer Networking.
Beatty 320
Phone: 4500
wiederd1@wit.edu
Justice Wright, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Justice Wright
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Justice has been a Student Employee in DTS since September of 2013. He's studying Computer Networking.
Beatty 320
Phone: 4500
wrightj8@wit.edu

© Wentworth Institute of Technology   |   550 Huntington Avenue   |   Boston, MA 02115   |   617-989-4590