Cascade Content Management System

Unpublishing Content

It is easy to forget while working on your site that a file you may no longer have use for is still published and live on your site. Old files need to be unpublished before deleting them on the Cascade server. This is not only a good housekeeping measure , to keep your sites free of clutter, but a published file can still be accessed via search engines, as can its out-of-date information.

When you delete a published file, you get a warning that it can be unpublished first and a check box to check off to tell the server to un-publish the file before deleting it. Use the check box. Keep clutter and old information out of your site.

Un-publish in Cascade

© Wentworth Institute of Technology   |   550 Huntington Avenue   |   Boston, MA 02115   |   617-989-4590