Sigma Lambda Chi 2013 Induction Ceremony


Wednesday August 6th marked the induction for 15 new members into the Sigma Lambda Chi Honors Fraternity.  The new members are, Majed Aljarrash, Haylee Bacik, Daniel Blum, Kevin Boya, Taylor Briand, Nicholas Cody, Alexander D'Agostino, Taryan Doherty, Alejandro Fernandez, Brian Gately, Thomas Melanson, William Nuccio, Teagan Simkins, Wesley Taggett and Alex Yu. Dr. Monica Snow was the Honorary Faculty Inductee.  Honorary Industry Inductees were Siva Sivalogan and Gary Younger.  The new members joined professors of Wentworth Construction Management Department, parents and current members on the campus’s quad for the induction ceremony.  After the ceremony the group celebrated with dinner at Maggiano’s Little Italy sponsored by Shawmut Construction and Construction Management & Builders, Inc.. 

Sigma Lambda Chi is a national honor society specifically for students enrolled in construction related programs.  To be eligible for membership, students must have completed their freshman and sophomore years in a college level curriculum with distinction.  Our chapter recognizes students who have excelled in their courses as demonstrated by a GPA of 3.0 or higher, have been engaged civically in the community/institute, and have demonstrated integrity in their college careers. 

© Wentworth Institute of Technology   |   550 Huntington Avenue   |   Boston, MA 02115   |   617-989-4590