Sabbatical Committee

A sabbatical leave is granted by the Institute to members of the faculty as recognition of notable service and as a means by which a teacher's effectiveness may be enhanced, a scholar's effectiveness enhanced, and the Institution's academic programs strengthened and developed. Such leaves provide uninterrupted opportunity for scholarly and professional improvement and the acquisition of new information and experience to maintain and improve currency in one's academic field of specialty.

A faculty member who wishes to apply for a sabbatical leave should read the policy and procedures in the “Agreement between Wentworth Institute of Technology, Inc. and the Wentworth Faculty Federation, Local 2403, American Federation of Teachers AFL-CIO, January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2013, Article VI: Leaves of Absence, Section C: Sabbatical Program”.

Applications for sabbatical leave for the academic year beginning Fall 2011 will follow the sabbatical schedule as outlined in the “Agreement between Wentworth Institute of Technology and Wentworth Faculty Federation, Local 2403” effective January 1, 2011 – December 31, 2013.

Sabbatical Committee Members – 2011/2012

Marilyn Stern – Humanities & Social Sciences

Weldon Pries  Architecture

Hendy Pritchard Civil Engineering & Technology

Amanda Hattaway - Applied Mathematics

Ali Khabari – Electrical Engineering & Technology

Pierre Elysee – Computer Science and Networking

Robert Meszaros - Interior Design and Facilities, Co-Chair

Susan Paris – Associate Provost for Academic Operations, Co-Chair

© Wentworth Institute of Technology   |   550 Huntington Avenue   |   Boston, MA 02115   |   617-989-4590